top of page

Arts Grants

We bring art opportunities and community enrichment to South Eastern Indiana.

Indiana Arts Commission Region 9

Through a dynamic partnership with the Indiana Arts Commission, we provide funding opportunities for creative projects and arts organizations across nine counties: Bartholomew, Dearborn, Decatur, Franklin, Jackson, Jennings, Ohio, Ripley, and Switzerland.

IAC_Reg 9 map magnified.png
APS icon.png

Arts Project Support (APS)

Annual cycle

 Applications open January 2025

AOS icon.png

Arts Organization Support (AOS)

Bi-annual cycle

 Applications open January 2025 

Arts Project Support (APS)


Current (FY24): July 1, 2023–June 30, 2024

Next (FY25): July 1, 2024–June 30, 2025

Arts Project Support grants enrich communities by providing broad access to arts opportunities. Public entities and nonprofit organizations can receive up to $4,000 for an exhibition, production, event, series of classes or other arts activity.

Applications for FY25 Arts Project Support are closed.

For current grantees, please refer to the Quick Links to access important information.

Quick Links:

Next opportunity begins January 2025.

APS Quick Links

Grant Period

July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2025

Application Opens

January 4, 2024

Program Information Webinar for Returning Applicants - Watch

January 18, 2024, 4:00 pm

Program Information Webinar for New Applicants - Watch

January 24, 2024, 4:00 pm

Draft Review Deadline (for new applicants)

February 23, 2024

Application Deadline

March 14, 2024

Panel Review of Application (virtual)

Panel 1: April 30, 2024 @ 10:00 am 

Panel 2: April 30, 2024 @ 2:00 pm

Applicants Notified of Status

No later than June 24, 2024

Grant Agreements are Processed

July – October 2024

Final Report Deadline

July 11, 2025

Arts Organization Support (AOS)


Current (FY24–25): July 1, 2023– June 30, 2025
Next (FY26–27): July 1, 2025–June 30, 2027

Arts Organization Support grants provide operating support to year-round arts organizations. By bolstering the ongoing work of established arts organizations, these grants nurture sustained community engagement with the arts and strengthen Indiana’s creative ecosystem, fostering artistic excellence and accessibility to the arts.

Applicants that are funded in this program are funded for two years. Grant award amounts are determined by the program’s equity-focused strategy which takes into consideration:

  • available funds

  • the number of eligible applicants

  • the application score

  • equity funding priorities

  • the organization’s budget size based upon the organization’s most recently completed fiscal year, board approved, profit and loss statement total cash revenue figure (minus capital income); and

  • award size policy: the award cannot exceed 20% of the applicant’s cash income figure

Quick Links:

Next opportunity begins January 2025.

Grantee Resources

For further information about Region 9 grants, contact Kim Wadholm, Region 9 Arts Partner and CAAC Operations Manager: or 812-376-2539

FY24 Region 9 Grant Recipients 

July 1, 2023–June 30, 2024


The Columbus Area Arts Council is proud to support each of these organizations with arts funding for the FY24 grant cycle:

FY24-25 Arts Organization Support

Batesville Area Arts Council – Ripley County

Dancers Studio, Inc. of Columbus – Bartholomew County

Dearborn Highlands Arts Council – Dearborn County

Gibson Theatre Inc. – Ripley County

Mill Race Theatre Company – Bartholomew County

Perceptions Yoga, Mindfulness & Art, Inc – Jennings County

Southeastern Indiana Dance, Inc. – Ripley County

The Columbus Symphony Orchestra, Inc. – Bartholomew County

Tree County Players – Decatur County

FY24 Arts Project Support

Ethnic Expo (City of Columbus) – Bartholomew County

Southern Indiana Taiko Inc – Bartholomew County

Columbus Scottish Festival Inc – Bartholomew County

Columbus Star Quilters – Bartholomew County

Columbus City Band – Bartholomew County

Columbus ComicCon (Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana, Columbus) – Bartholomew County

Jackson County Community Theatre – Jackson County

Happy Tree Art Studio (FS: Crothersville Community Schools) – Jackson County

City of Seymour Parks and Recreation – Jackson County

Actors Community Theater of Seymour, Inc. – Jackson County

Jennings County Historical Society – Jennings County

North Vernon Main Street, Inc – Jennings County

Ohio County Public Library – Ohio County

Ohio County Tourism, Inc. – Ohio County

Ripley County Tourism Bureau – Ripley County

bottom of page