top of page
City of Columbus
Mayor's Public Art Committee

Mayor's Public Art Committee (MPAC) Members

  • Mary Harmon, Community Volunteer, Appointed by Mayor

  • Daniel Martinez, J. Irwin Miller Architecture Program, Appointed by Mayor

  • (Open), Local Artist, Appointed by Mayor

  • Grace Kestler, City Council Representative

  • Richard McCoy, Landmark Columbus Foundation Designee

  • (Open), BCSC Designee

  • Jennifer Riley, J. Irwin Miller Architecture Program, Post-Secondary Institution Designee

  • Shanda Sasse, The Commons, Columbus City Parks Designee

  • Erin Hawkins, Columbus Area Visitor's Center Designee

  • Tricia Gilson, Columbus Indiana Architectural Archives Designee

  • Brooke Hawkins, Non-voting - Director of Columbus Area Arts Council

  • Mary Ferdon, Non-voting - City of Columbus Administration Designee

Eos by Dessa Kirk

Image by Don Nissen, Columbus Area Visitors Center

credit-Tony-Vasquez (195).jpg

The Mayor of Columbus created and established this public art committee to encourage the creation, installation, proper insurance coverage, and maintenance of public art in Columbus, through both public and private initiatives. 

Jackson Street Parking Garage Mural

Image by Tony Vasquez

Public Art Resources

Explore a remarkable collection of public art for a city of 48,000 – you will find works by internationally-known artists, up-and-coming artists, and local artists.

Large Arch by Henry Moore

Image by Hadley Fruits,
Landmark Columbus Foundation

Cleo Rogers Library_2021_010.jpg

Contact MPAC

The Mayor's Public Art Committee is co-chaired by the City of Columbus and the Columbus Area Arts Council. 

Ancestral Way by Robert Pulley 

Image: Columbus Area Visitors Center

bottom of page